Deutsch English

Construction

Shop

Welcome back!

E-mail address:
Password:
Forgot your password?

Shopping cart

You do not have any products in your shopping cart yet.

Mounting Step by Step... Lawn edge

Lawn edge Self-adhesive aluminium tape Stick aluminum strip Exact masses Prepare the ends Control unit - Mounting Control unit - Mounting, backside


The first step is to obtain some commercially available lawn edging with a height of 10 cm or 15 cm. The fence is usually available in lengths of 9 m, but several strips can be joined together. More about this later. The lawn edging is also available for purchase from our Shop.




Affix two strips of thin, self-adhesive aluminium tape to the lawn edging. The aluminium conducting tape (see Shop) is approx. 6 mm wide and the two strips should be affixed approx. 5 mm apart. Be careful to avoid creasing, as this can later lead to tears and prevent the electrical impulses from being conducted along the entire length of the fence. If the aluminium tape tears, tape over a length of 4 cm to 5 cm to restore the electrical connection and carry on. Follow the same procedure later if the fence gets damaged und results in a tear. Simply tape over a short length and the current can be conducted again. The length of the fence should be adjusted to fit the area of garden to be cordoned off.



WARNING! After you have finished affixing the aluminium tape, avoid any bending or flexing that could lead to tears in the aluminium tape. This applies also to ready-to-use fences purchased from our shop.



Before putting up the slug fence in the garden, prepare the electrical and mechanical joints.



The power source can consist of a junction box, three 1.5V batteries and a multiplier. A specially designed energy source controller is available from our Shop. The circuit generates short electrical impulses at regular intervals which extends the battery life. Two LEDs indicate the status of the fence.

For PDF instructions on how to install the energy source controller, click here.




First, prepare the ends of the slug fence as illustrated on the left. Make sure that the holes are properly aligned by placing the ends on top of each other and drilling a hole through both.




It is IMPORTANT that the ends of the aluminium strip do not touch when the ends are screwed together, so make sure that you remove the aluminium strip in the places illustrated.




After screwing the same color lines, connect each with one side of the aluminum strips, as pictured on left. It does not matter which line is connected up or down.

Back

Parse Time: 0.100s

Deutsch English

Aufbau Schritt für Schritt... Rasenkante

Rasenkante Selbstklebendes Aluminiumband Aluminiumband aufkleben Genaue Massen Die Enden vorbereiten Steuergerät - Montage Steuergerät - Montage, Rückseite


Zuerst nimmt man eine handelsübliche Rasenkante in 10 oder 15 cm Höhe, die Länge beträgt in der Regel 9m. Man kann aber auch mehrere Bänder miteinander verbinden. Dazu später mehr. Die Rasenkante ist auch in unserem Shop erhältlich.




Auf die Rasenkante werden zwei Streifen aus dünnem, selbstklebendem Aluminiumband aufgeklebt. Das Aluminiumband (siehe Shop ) ist etwa 6mm breit und wird im Abstand von etwa 5mm angebracht. Es muss sorgfältig gemacht werden und Falten sollten vermieden werden, denn sie könnten später zu Bruchstellen führen und die elektrischen Impulse werden nicht durch die gesamte Länge des Zauns geleitet. Sollte das Aluminiumband reißen macht das nichts, einfach den Riss auf einer Länge von 4 bis 5 cm abkleben und weitermachen. Die Stelle wird somit wieder elektrisch verbunden. Das kann man auch später machen, falls der Zaun beschädigt wird und eine Bruchstelle entsteht. Einfach ein kurzes Stück aufkleben und die Stelle leitet wieder. Die Länge des Zauns sollte an den Gartenbereich angepasst werden, den man einzäunen möchte.



ACHTUNG! Nach dem das Aluminiumband aufgeklebt wurde sollte man starkes oder öfteres biegen und knicken vermeiden, denn dann könnten Bruchstellen im Aluminiumband entstehen. Das gilt auch für die bei uns gekauften vorgefertigten Zäune.



Bevor man den Schneckenzaun im Garten verlegt sollten die elektrischen und mechanischen Verbindungsstellen vorbereitet werden.



Als Stromquelle kann schon eine Abzweigdose, eine 3x1,5V Batterie und ein Vorwiderstand dienen. In unserem Shop finden sie aber ein Steuergerät, das die Aufgabe optimal erfüllt. Die Schaltung erzeugt kurze elektrische Impulse in regelmäßigen Abständen um die Lebensdauer der Batterien zu verlängern und signalisiert den Zustand des Zauns mit zwei LED’s.

Hier der Einbau des Steuergerätes als pdf zum downloaden




Zuerst werden die Enden des Schneckenzauns so verarbeitet wie links abgebildet. Bei Löchern, die auf beiden Enden gleich sind legen sie die Enden einfach aufeinander und bohren damit sie dann auch passen.




Es ist WICHTIG darauf zu achten, dass die Enden der Aluminiumstreifen sich nach dem Verschrauben nicht berühren, deshalb das Aluminium auf abgebildeten Stellen unbedingt abmachen.




Nach dem Verschrauben die gleichfarbigen Leitungen jeweils mit einer Seite der Aluminiumstreifen verbinden wie links abgebildet. Dabei ist nicht wichtig welche Leitung oben oder unten angeschlossen wird.

Zurück

Parse Time: 0.107s